Can I access my existing content briefs and grade content after I cancel?
Yes. Cancelling your account does will not affect any content briefs you have already created. You will still be able to access and edit them through the dashboard after cancelling.
Will I be able to use the rest of my credits after cancelling?
Yes, but only until the end of your current billing cycle. After your billing cycle ends, the credits will expire and you will no longer be able to create new content briefs. When you click "cancel", the system will not cancel the account immediately, but instead it will cancel at the end of your current billing cycle. This is to give you until the end of the billing cycle to use any remaining credits on your account.
Article is closed for comments.